Recent News

Chicago Automobile Trade Association Elects Three New Members and Re-Elects Two Existing Members to its Board of Directors


Bill-Haggerty-CATA-Chairman-2019-2020-captionDan Heller (Heller Ford, El Paso; Heller Lincoln-Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram, Pontiac); Scott Muller (Muller Auto Group: Acura, Honda, Subaru, Volkswagen); and Steve Phillipos (Chevrolet of Homewood) have been elected to the Chicago Automobile Trade Association (CATA) board of directors. Incumbents Dan Marquardt (Marquardt of Barrington), and Kelly Webb Roberts (Genesis of Highland [Ind.]; Webb Chevrolet, Oak Lawn; Webb Chevrolet of Plainfield; Webb Hyundai, Highland, Ind.; and Webb Hyundai-Mitsubishi, Merrillville, Ind.) return for second terms.
The CATA also elected a new executive board. Bill Haggerty (Haggerty Buick GMC, Villa Park; and Haggerty Ford, West Chicago) is the 2019-20 CATA Chairman. Kevin Keefe (Brilliance Honda, Crystal Lake; Brilliance Subaru, Elgin) is vice chairman. JC Phelan (Jack Phelan Chevrolet, Lyons; Jack Phelan Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram, Countryside) is treasurer. Jay Hopkins (Hopkins Ford of Elgin) is newly appointed to the executive committee as secretary. Former CATA Chairman Tony Guido (Arlington Heights Ford) becomes 2020 Chicago Auto Show Chairman.
Election results were announced June 11 at the association's annual golf outing at Cog Hill Golf & Country Club in Lemont. Directors can serve up to three terms. Voting was open to all CATA dealer members whose association membership is in good standing.
In addition to the five directors elected this month and the executive committee, the CATA board includes John Crane, Ryan Kelly, Fred Marks, Jason Roberts, Tom Shirey and Richard Wickstrom.

Back to News