Recent News

Chicago Automobile Trade Association Elects Four New Members and Re-Elects Existing Member to its Board of Directors

Bill Haggerty (Haggerty Buick GMC, Villa Park, and Haggerty Ford, West Chicago) has been reelected to a third term by the membership of the Chicago Automobile Trade Association (CATA). Haggerty will serve on the executive committee as treasurer. Joining Haggerty on the board are four new directors:

  • John Crane, Hawk Auto Group (Cadillac, Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, Mazda, Subaru and Volkswagen) and Golf Mill Ford
  • Jason Roberts, Advantage Chevrolet, Bolingbrook, and Advantage Chevrolet, Hodgkins
  • Fred Marks, Classic Toyota & Kia of Waukegan
  • Richard Wickstrom, Wickstrom Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and Ford-Lincoln of Barrington

The CATA board also elected Ray Scarpelli, Jr., (Raymond Chevrolet & Kia, Antioch, Ray Chevrolet & Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, Fox Lake) as the 2017-2018 Chairman. Tony Guido (Arlington Heights Ford) now serves as vice chairman and Kevin Keefe (Brilliance Honda, Crystal Lake, and Brilliance Subaru, Elgin) is secretary. Former chairman, John Hennessy (River View Ford, Oswego) becomes 2018 Chicago Auto Show Chairman.

Back to News