Recent News


Kelly Webb Roberts of Webb Automotive Group, was recently elected as the 2023-2024 Chicago Automobile Trade Association (CATA) chairwoman and the 2024 Chicago Auto Show co-chairwoman, making her the first female to hold that position. Webb Roberts will lead a board of 12 dealers and succeeds JC Phelan, who is serving as chairman of the 2024 Chicago Auto Show. 

Webb Roberts, comes from a multi-generation automobile family and presides over five dealerships with her family. Webb Roberts was named one of Automotive News’ 40 Under 40 in 2017, and is involved with the General Motors Women’s Retail Network. With the Webb Auto Group, she actively supports Making Strides Against Breast Cancer with the American Cancer Society, Ann and Robert H. Lurie Childrens Hospital, the Alzheimer’s Association, USO, Toys for Tots, in addition to numerous local community organizations.

“The CATA's unwavering commitment to excellence in automotive retailing has been its core value for more than a century. Franchised, new-car dealers are a driving force for local communities, both economically and philanthropically. Our dealerships provide meaningful employment, offer support to local charities and civic organizations, and keep the state of transportation moving forward,” said Webb Roberts. “The CATA, one of the oldest and largest metropolitan dealer associations in the nation, brings our dealerships together with a collective voice and provides resources to help dealers run more effectively. As the Chairwoman of the CATA, I am honored to lead and champion our collective efforts towards continued growth and success.”

Additional executive board officer announcements include: Vice Chairman Jason Roberts, Advantage Acura of Naperville, Advantage Chevrolet, Bolingbrook, Advantage Chevrolet in Bridgeview, Advantage Chevrolet, Hodgkins, Advantage Toyota, Calumet City; Treasurer Ryan Kelly, Kelly Nissan; and Secretary Steve Phillipos, Chevrolet of Homewood, Ford of Homewood. David Sloan and Jennifer Morand remain the association co-presidents and Chicago Auto Show co-general managers.

As part of the CATA elections, incumbents Dan Heller (Heller Ford, El Paso; Heller Lincoln-Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram, Pontiac), Steve Phillipos, Dan Marquardt (Marquardt Buick GMC of Barrington), and Kelly Webb Roberts (Webb Chevrolet, Oak Lawn; Webb Chevrolet, Plainfield; Genesis of Highland, Indiana; Webb Hyundai of Highland, Indiana; and Webb Hyundai of Merrillville, Indiana) return to serve another three-year term.

To download a high-resolution photo of the CATA Executive Board, please click the following link:


2023-’24 CATA Executive Board: (L-R) Steve Phillipos, Jason Roberts, Kelly Webb Roberts, Jennifer Morand, Ryan Kelly, JC Phelan, David Sloan.


Back to News