2017 Toyota Tacoma

2017 Toyota Tacoma: Competing in the revitalized mid-size pickup truck class, the 2017 Toyota Tacoma sees some trim-level changes for 2017. The Tacoma, which can seat up to five, competes with the Chevrolet Colorado, GMC Canyon, Honda Ridgeline, and Nissan Frontier.

Buyers can choose from a 2.7-liter, 159-horsepower four-cylinder or a 3.5-liter, 278 horsepower V6. The four-cylinder is available with a five-speed manual or six-speed automatic transmission, the V6 is available with either a six-speed manual or six-speed automatic. The Tacoma is rear-wheel or part-time four-wheel drive.

The Tacoma is offered in six trim levels: SR, SR5, TRD Sport, TRD Off-Road, Limited, and TRD Pro. There are two cab types available - Access and Double. Available features include fog lamps, power moonroof, skid plates, power sliding rear window, air conditioning, dual-zone climate control, wireless smartphone charging, heated front seats, USB, Bluetooth, navigation, satellite radio, and infotainment system with app suite.

Available safety features include blind-spot monitor with rear cross-traffic alert, parking assist, stability control, traction control, and dual-front, front-side, front-knee and side-curtain airbags.

The 2017 Toyota Tacoma has a base price $26,205, excluding dealer and destination fees.

Visit the official Toyota site for more information

More Toyota vehicles at the 2018 Chicago Auto Show

Production Vehicles

Debut Vehicles

Concept Vehicles

Search for this Vehicle on DriveChicago.com